Monday Madness

It’s Monday! Today was my first day back to work after a week off to recover from knee surgery! I really enjoyed the time off, but I am also excited to be back around what I love to do! My knee did fairly well today, but being on it for 6 hours straight has encouraged quite a bit of swelling! I got to do rehab after I got off of work, went to do a scaled Crossfit workout, and headed home to start dinner! I have been eyeing this recipe for awhile, so I am very excited to finally make it and indulge! I hope everyone had a great Monday!

Stuffed poblano peppers
This is where I got it!
5 Poblano peppers
1/2 pound chorizo sausage browned and crumbled
1 onion sliced and browned
1 large tomato cubed and browned

Preheat the oven to 425
Cut off the top of the peppers and cut a slit on one side
Combine the chorizo, onion, and tomato….stuff those peppers
then place those babies in the oven for 20 minutes

I decided to serve these beauties with spinach sautéed with garlic and bacon! And a few slices of pear!

Bon appetite !

20130121-182803.jpg

20130121-182835.jpg

Leave a Reply

