Pork tenderloin

Whew! What a Wednesday! I had to try and get my mother out of the house on time to take her car into the dealership and then drop me off at work so she could use my car today. I was afraid one of my co workers was taking four kids to school this morning and I thought to myself if she beats me to work having to deal with four kids in the morning and all I have is my grown mother I am going to be beside myself! I was late to work but I did beat my co worker by a whole 5 minutes! Well then I had one of my stomach episodes, lets just say not fun! With auto immune disorders no matter how good you do you are still going to have good days and bad days that’s just part of it. Today happened to be a bad day so I got to come home and deal with the tummy! Boo and it was such a gorgeous day outside! Anyways so I had marinated some pork tenderloin this morning and had planned to make that with some roasted Brussels sprouts for dinner, so I went ahead and made it tonight for my mom and stepdad! I hope everyone had a great Wednesday! We are half way to the weekend :)!

Pork tenderloin

First marinate 1pound pork tenderloin fir at least 3-4 hours in…
1/2 cup Olive oil
1/3 cup Coconut aminos (or soy sauce)
1/4 cup broth
Juice from 1 lemon
1-2 tablespoons Worcestershire
1-2 teaspoons Dry mustard
1 tablespoons Pepper
1-2 tablespoons Parsley
4 Garlic cloves

Preheat the oven to 350
Then pan sear the tenderloin on all sides about a minute a piece
Then place in a baking pan and bake for 30-40 minutes!

Brussels sprouts
I marinated these guys in some Italian dressing made by tessemaes ( ill post about this brand or family in another post)

Then I popped them into the oven at 350 for 20-25 minutes or until your desired tenderness

Consume that delicious food!

20130123-185540.jpg

20130123-185615.jpg

Leave a Reply

