“Beanie Weenies”

Okay! So It has been a very very busy week! So sorry that I have not posted any new recipes for you, but I am going to get caught up for you guys tonight! I will post the past three nights dinners! Tuesday night I decided to take it back to childhood. I don’t have any kids so I can’t say I made it for them! haha So I found this delicious recipe to make some “Beanie Weenies” but since I can’t eat beans they are substituted with sweet potatoes. Sounds gross, but it is divine!

Here is the original recipes:
PaleoParents

Here is what I did!
1 Tablespoon bacon fat
1 large sweet potato cut into cubes
2 tablespoons tomato paste
1 can muir glen fire roasted garlic tomatoes
1/2 onion diced
a link of fully cooked jalopeno sausage
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon garlic, cumin, and chili powder

in a sauce pain heat the bacon fat and sauté the sweet potatoes and onions for 5 minutes then add the spices and cook for 1 minute then add the tomato paste and cooke for 1 minute then add the tomatoes and sausage and cook until heated through and potatoes are fork tender!

It really is delicious! Yum!

20130130-195116.jpg

Leave a Reply

