Chicken Enchilada Bake

Finally a day to really get my cook on! I decided that I wanted to try an enchilada recipe so I set out in search of what I thought would be a good one! We have a winner! It was absolutely divine and all organic and healthy for you!

Here is where I found it!
Chicken Enchiladas!

For the Sauce
1-2 adobe chili peppers chopped and 1-2 tablespoons of the sauce
2 cups of chicken broth
3 8 ounce cans of tomato sauce
2-3 garlic cloves chopped
2 teaspoons cumin
2 teaspoons coriander
1 teaspoon pepper

put all ingredients in a sauce pan bring to a boil and then simmer until ready to top the dish

For the Chicken I used 2 pounds of chicken breasts, boil in water for 8 minutes, remove and shred with two forks meanwhile sauté chopped onion, chopped green bell pepper, garlic clove chopped, 1 tablespoon olive oil, 2 teaspoons dried oregano, 2/4 cumin, 2/4 coriander, and 2/4 black pepper until bell peppers are tender and onions are translucent

stir in the chicken for 1 minute and then take off heat

you will need 1 head of cauliflower, I used my handy dandy food processor and riced my cauliflower, you will put this as the base of dish mixed with 1/2 cup of sauce

once you have laid the bottom layer, spread your chicken mixture ontop then add the sauce, cover with foil and cook for 30 minutes at 350 degrees F. Then remove the foil and bake for an additional 10 minutes.

Remove from the oven and top with chopped cilantro and avocado slices.

consume the yummy goodness! Happy Wednesday!

20130130-201230.jpg

Leave a Reply

