“Caramel dip”

This weekend I got on a little bit of a dip kick lol! I made three different kinds of veggie dips and one fruit dip! I will post the veggie dips at a later date because I forgot to take pictures 😦 but I am going to give you the fruit dip I made! It is pretty sweet so if your not use to sugar be careful, it will satisfy your sweet tooth!

Caramel dip ingredients
10 medjool dates pitted
1/2 cup coconut cream or milk if you don’t have cream
2 tablespoons honey ( I used cinnamon honey)
1 teaspoon vanilla
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 tablespoons water (may need 3)

Put all ingredients a food processor or blender and blend it all up! Add another tablespoon of water if you are having trouble with blending !

20130225-075659.jpg

Now cut up any kind of fruit you like! Apples, pears, anything good for dipping! Enjoy! Yum!

Leave a Reply

