Paleo “pizza” chili!!

Okay so since I have all these allergies and I can’t have all of that delicious American fries greasy food I have to settle for paleo style pizza chili to get my fix in! It is absolutely delicious and fills my void perfectly! I think this is a dish for repeat, it can serve a lot of people, you can fill it with all your favorite pizza toppings , and the kids will love it too! ( much healthier than the real thing!)

Ingredients for my family…
2 pounds hamburger meat
1 bell pepper chopped ( I did half green pepper half red pepper)
1 onion chopped
3 garlic cloves chopped
2 cans muir glen pizza sauce
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1 teaspoon oregano dried
1 cup beef broth or water
Now pick your favorite ingredients to top your “pizza” I chose green chiles, mushrooms, and black olives, an some chopped up Applegate pepperoni ! You could choose bacon, chicken, ham, pineapple, jalopenos, diced tomatoes, spinach….whatever you want!!!

20130226-182847.jpg

Now brown your meat and Hal way through browning add in your garlic onion and bell peppers… Then put your meat mixture in a big stock/soup pot and add all of your other ingredients, stir it all up, bring it to a boil cover it with a lid and let it simmer for an hour or 30 minutes if you are pressed for time! If you can have cheese in your diet add it to the top at the end!!

Yummy! Happy Tuesday!!

If you want to do in the crock pot then you will just add all your ingredients and cook on low 4-6 hours or meat is cooked through.

where I adapted it from

Leave a Reply

