Paleo Enchiladas!!

Today was my first day back into waking up early, getting some type of workout in, and a full day of work, plus grocery shopping, and then fixing a delicious healthy dinner! I stumbled upon this recipe while we were driving 10 hours to Colorado. My oh My was it delicious….I don’t remember the last time I had enchiladas! This is a great alternative to the real thing! I hope you guys find it as satisfying as I did! Happy Wednesday!

Preheat your oven to 350F

Ingredients for the sauce
can of tomato paste ( i like muir glen)
one cup of beef broth
1/2 teaspoon oregano
1/2 teaspoon cumin
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 tablespoons chili powder

put all the ingredients in a sauté pan and bring to a low boil and then reduce heat to keep it warm until you pour it over your enchiladas

Ingredients for your enchiladas!
head of cabbage with 10-12 leaves pulled off
1 pound venison
1 onion chopped
2 garlic cloves chopped
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon pepper

in a skillet brown your meat with the onion, garlic, salt, and pepper. meanwhile put a couple cups of water in a pot and bring to a boil, once it has reached a boil set your cabbage leaves into the pot and cover with a lid, then turn off the burner and let the cabbage leaves soften. Once softened take some tongs and remove one leaf, set it into your baking pan and fill with your meat mixture, roll over so its like a burrito, continue this process until you have used all of your meat. Next pour your sauce over the top of your enchiladas. Set in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes. Yum Yum Yum!

I made my mexican cauliflower “rice” to go with it….I posted that recipe in a previous post…Taco Tuesday I believe!

20130306-193910.jpg

20130306-193916.jpg

Where I found it!

Leave a Reply

